One Month Down

So it’s been one month since I left British Columbia to return to Trier.

(Pictures after the jump)

In that time I’ve gotten up to some pretty fun stuff. Before leaving, Andrew, Patrick, and I went kayaking around Sechelt.

Then I bumbled around Vancouver for a day, where I realized that TransLink still has some work to do on their new fare gates.

I arrived in Trier without any issue, and immediately my roommates and I took a quick trip over the border into Luxemburg, because why not just go over to another country, eh?

Trier remains much the same as when I left in 2010, with its noble, old buildings.

 

I’ve already had opportunity to appreciate the European and especially German sensitivity towards settler/indigenous conflict in North America.

Eva came from London to visit Trier for a weekend. We had a delightful Yong’s, and some Federweißen in the Hauptmarkt.

And we even celebrated my birthday with tacos, though a bit late (mostly to capitalize on Eva and Constantin being in town!). With our table extension out we just managed to fit 8 people around it, with room for one more – very important to know because Canadian Thanksgiving is coming around!

Then I saw a Fascist and Anti-Fascist Demonstration (more to come on this later).

Tomorrow my roommates and I are going to Nuremberg (Nürnberg) for the night. More to come on that later as well!

About supertylor

British Columbian 20-something spending a(nother) year in Trier, Germany.
This entry was posted in Canada, Germany, travel, Trier. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Month Down

  1. Mom says:

    People in the lower mainland go across the border to shop, here, too.

Leave a Reply

